ShareThis
Text Size:
Print This Page

Social Work Matters

UCF Campus Map

Quick Facts

  • 125 - Number of BSW graduates in 2015-16
  • 127 - Number of MSW graduates in 2015-16
  • 2016 - Year Lecturer Mary Dillon was named Social Work Educator of the Year by the National Association of Social Workers, Central Unit Chapter
  • Spring 2016 - Launch of MSW online option

Mailing Address

School of Social Work
College of Health and Public Affairs
University of Central Florida
HPA I, Suite 204
12805 Pegasus Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32816-3358

Phone: 407.823.2114
Fax: 407.823.5697

Contact Information

Speak Up Icon

School of Social Work

School of Social Work
College of Health and Public Affairs
University of Central Florida
HPA I - Suite 204
12805 Pegasus Drive
Orlando, FL 32816-3358

Phone: 407-823-2114
Fax: 407-823-5697

Director

Bonnie Yegidis, Ph.D.
HPA I - 204A
bonnie.yegidis@ucf.edu
407-823-2208

Undergraduate (BSW) Program in Social Work

Program Assistant
Zaida Valentin
HPA I - 204-2
zaida.valentin@ucf.edu
407-823-6134

Coordinator, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Catherine Cash
HPA I - 237
catherine.cash@ucf.edu
407-823-3346

BSW Program & Certificate Coordinator, Instructor
Robin M. Kohn, M.S.W., LCSW
HPA I - 204B
robin.kohn@ucf.edu
407-823-2967

Graduate (MSW) Program in Social Work

Program Assistant
Lisa Johannes
HPA I - 239A
lisa.johannes@ucf.edu
407-823-3474

Coordinator, Graduate Academic Advisor

HPA I - 235

407-823-6079

MSW Program Coordinator, Associate Professor
Shawn Lawrence, Ph.D., LCSW
HPA I - 225
shawn.lawrence@ucf.edu
407-823-3112


Graduate (MSW Online) Program in Social Work

Program Assistant
Shane Murphy
HPA I - 236
shane.murphy@ucf.edu
407-823-4110

Coordinator, Graduate Online Academic Advisor
Adriana Kelly
HPA I - 239
adriana.kelly@ucf.edu
407-823-4497

MSW Online Program Coordinator, Instructor
Shellene Mazany, MSW
HPA I - 233
shellene.mazany@ucf.edu
407-823-1089

Field Education Office                                         

Assistant Field Education Coordinator/Instructor
Shelley Hall, LCSW
HPA I - 229
shelley.hall@ucf.edu
407-823-3056

Coordinator, Field Education
Jacquie Withers, LCSW
HPA I - 228
jacquie.withers@ucf.edu
407-823-5716


 

Administrative Office

Executive Secretary to the Director
Waleska Tidd
HPA I - 204-1
waleska.tidd@ucf.edu
407-823-3130

Administrative Assistant
Ada Heller
HPA I - 204-3
ada.heller@ucf.edu
407-823-3025 

Assistant Director, Administrative Services
Chichi Pizarro, M.A.               
HPA I - 204D
rosario.pizarro@ucf.edu
407-823-2926

I am very privileged to be in the B.S.W. program at UCF and learn from instructors such as yourself [referring to Dr. Dziegielewski].
— Brittany Hamilton,  social work major
I am so grateful for all I've received from this university, both as a student and an alumna.
— Judith Thames,  B.A., social welfare/psychology ('73); co-founder, Judith G. Thames Endowed Scholarship
Give a Gift - The College of Healh & Public Affairs