ShareThis
Text Size:
Print This Page
UCF Campus Map

Quick Facts

  • 93 - Percent of heath care informatics alumni employed in senior-level positions within the field of health care
  • 35 - Number of health care informatics students enrolled in the fall 2016 semester
  • 25 - Number of health care informatics students enrolled in the spring 2017 semester
  • 28 - Number of students who graduated from the health care informatics program during 2015-16

Mailing Address

Health Management and Informatics
College of Health and Public Affairs
University of Central Florida
HPA II - Suite 210
4364 Scorpius Drive
Orlando, FL 32816-2205

Phone: 407-823-2359
Fax: 407-823-6138

Department Contacts

Department of Health Management and Informatics

Speak Up IconCollege of Health and Public Affairs
University of Central Florida
4364 Scorpius Street
Orlando, FL 32816-2205

Department office: Health and Public Affairs II (HPA II) - Suite 210

Phone: 407-823-2359
Fax: 407-823-6138

Department Chair

Reid Oetjen, Ph.D.
HPA II - 210
E-mail: reid.oetjen@ucf.edu
407-823-5668

Health Informatics and Information Management Program

(formerly Health Information Management)
Program Director

Alice Noblin, Ph.D., M.B.A., RHIA, CCS, LHRM
HPA II - 210D
E-mail: alice.noblin@ucf.edu
407-823-2353

HIIM Program E-mail
: HIMInfo@mail.ucf.edu

Health Care Informatics Program

Program Director
Kendall Cortelyou-Ward, Ph.D.
HPA II - 210M
E-mail: kendall.cortelyou-ward@ucf.edu
407-823-2639

Internship Director
Steven Ton, M.S.-HCI
HPA II - 209
E-mail: steven.ton@ucf.edu
407-823-5328

Health Services Administration Programs

Executive Director - HSA Programs
Dawn Oetjen, Ph.D., M.H.A.
HPA I - 365
E-mail: dawn.oetjen@ucf.edu
407-823-0204

Graduate Program Director (M.S.-HSA)
Kourtney Nieves, Ph.D.
HPA II - 210J
E-mail: kourtney.nieves@ucf.edu
407-823-2359

Graduate Program Director (Executive M.S.-HSA)
Bernardo Ramirez, M.D., M.B.A.
HPA II - 210F
E-mail: bernardo.ramirez@ucf.edu
407-823-4133

Undergraduate Program Director
Mark Bush, Ph.D.
HPA II - 210L
E-mail: mark.bush@ucf.edu
407-823-5380

Director of Internship Programs
E-mail: HSAInternship@ucf.edu
407-823-0552

Academic Advisor
Pamela Von Graff
HPA II - 210A
E-mail: pamela.vongraff@ucf.edu
407-823-0564

HSA Program E-mail: HSAInfo@mail.ucf.edu

UCF's program provided me the opportunity to expedite my student experience while attaining practical experience working within local health systems.
— Daniel Barr,  M.S.HSA, '04
“UCF was one of only a few programs nationwide that offered the course work and modality that met my needs. It is definitely a different way of learning, but I find the online modality truly a rewarding and unique experience for learning and collaboration.”
— Jennifer Hamilton,  Executive M.S.HSA, '14
The UCF Health Care Informatics progam has been the catalyst in needed to reignite my career.
— Guy Piasecki,  M.S.HCI, '12
The health care informatics faculty offered unique perspectives and provided me the ability to succeed in a dynamic field that is changing our healthcare delivery system.
— Ashley Swain,  M.S.HCI, '12
Give a Gift - The College of Healh & Public Affairs